About Us

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Book Review: Thunder Rolls (Rising Storm #8) by Dee Davis

Thunder Rolls
(Rising Storm #8)
by Dee Davis

Secrets, Sex and Scandals …

Welcome to Storm, Texas, where passion runs hot, desire runs deep, and secrets have the power to destroy… Get ready. The storm is coming.

As Hannah Grossman grapples with the very real possibility that she is dating one Johnson brother while secretly in love with another, the entire town prepares for Founders Day. The building tempest threatens not just Hannah’s relationship with Tucker and Tate, but everyone in Storm as dire revelations threaten to tear the town apart.

Available for purchase at 


Viviana's Review: 
Sigh.. it's over... for now. And in true soap opera style! Things have been building up and leading to the big event of Founders Day and boy did it not disappoint! However, yet again, we are left wanting to know what's going to happen next, except this time, we have to wait until Spring 2016 to find out!!!

I enjoyed reading Hannah's and Tucker's story, though I wished there was more of them. It felt like, though they were the couple mentioned in this book, their story isn't the true focus. They are part of the story line and they are mixed up in what's going on during Founders Day. It's like competing for attention. Their story felt a bit rushed. It was good, but you wanted to see more... more tension, more of them trying to fight the desire... however, at the same time, glad it wasn't dragged out either.

The title is very appropriate for the season ender! We have been anticipating this storm for quite some time and boy, was it a dozy! Tensions are high! Secrets were revealed! Friendships were lost! Relationships ended! How will the town react once the news settles and more information and details are revealed? Will the town rally together or tear everyone apart? What other secrets does this town have to reveal? We'll just have to wait and see. 

Rating: 4 Stars - Loved It! 

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Evil Eye Concepts, Inc. in exchange for an honest review. This review is my own opinion and not a paid review.

Rising storm RDL Header Banner

Experience Rising Storm Here…

Rising Storm - Book Banner

Rising Storm Episode 1 (Sept. 24): 
Julie Kenner’s Tempest Rising 
Amazon ** iBooks ** Barness & Noble ** GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 2 (Oct. 1): 
Lexi Blake’s White Lightning 
Amazon ** iBooks ** Barness & Noble ** GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 3 (Oct. 8): 
Elisabeth Naughton’s Crosswinds 
Amazon ** iBooks ** Barness & Noble ** GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 4 (Oct. 15): 
Jennifer Probst’s Dance in the Wind 
Amazon **iBooks ** Barness & Noble ** GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 5 (Oct. 22): 
Larissa Ione’s Calm Before the Storm 
Amazon ** iBooks ** Barness & Noble **  GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 6 (Oct. 29): 
Rebecca Zanetti’s Take the Storm 
Amazon **iBooks ** Barness & Noble ** GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 7 (Nov. 5): 
Lisa Mondello’s Weather the Storm 
Amazon ** iBooks ** Barness & Noble ** GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 8 (Nov. 12): 
Dee Davis’s Thunder Rolls 
Amazon ** iBooks** Barness & Noble** GooglePlay

Season 2 coming in 2016... Sign up for the newsletter so you don’t miss a thing! http://risingstormbooks.com

About The Author

Bestselling author Dee Davis has a masters degree in public administration. Prior to writing, she served as the director of two associations, wrote award winning PSAs, did television and radio commercials, starred in the Seven Year Itch, taught college classes, and lobbied both the Texas Legislature and the US Congress.

Her highly acclaimed first novel, Everything In Its Time, was published in July 2000. Since then, among others, she’s won the Booksellers Best, Golden Leaf, Texas Gold and Prism awards, and been nominated for the National Readers Choice Award, the Holt and two RT Reviewers Choice Awards.
Recently she was honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award from the New York Romance Writers and has also been nominated for a Lifetime Achievement Award for romantic suspense from Romantic Times. In addition, she is Hall of Fame member of the New Jersey Romance Writers and was awarded an Odyssey Medal from Hendrix College.

To date, she has written over twenty-five romantic suspense, time travel, and women’s fiction novels and novellas. Among her latest books you’ll find her A-Tac, Liar’s Game, and Last Chance series.

She’s lived in Austria and traveled in Europe extensively. And although she now resides in an 1802 farmhouse in Connecticut, she still calls Texas home.

Visit Dee's website and and follow her on:

Presented By

    InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New

No comments:

Post a Comment