About Us

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Book Review: Calm Before The Storm (Rising Storm #5) by Larissa Ione

Calm Before The Storm
(Rising Storm Series, #5)
by Larissa Ione 

Secrets, Sex and Scandals … 

Welcome to Storm, Texas, where passion runs hot, desire runs deep, and secrets have the power to destroy… Get ready. The storm is coming.

Marcus Alvarez fled Storm when his father’s drinking drove him over the edge. With his mother and sisters in crisis, Marcus is forced to return to the town he thought he’d left behind. But it is his attraction to a very grown up Brittany Rush that just might be enough to guarantee that he stays.

Available for purchase at 


Viviana's Review: 
I think this has been my favorite episode so far! Marcus was arrived into town at the end of the previous episode and immediately, I was intrigued! Was he going to be the classic 'bad boy" or was he going to be the branded offspring fighting to prove he is nothing like his father? We learn a lot about him in the CALM BEFORE THE STORM and can't wait to see more!!!

Brittany comes from a wealthy family and has had it all her entire life. However, she's not a snob. She treats everyone kind and as human beings. It's obvious why she is well liked by all.

As Marcus tries to figure out what his next move is and Brittany believes she and Marcus will be able to have what she has wanted for the longest times, others plot for things to end before they even begin. Lies are told. More secrets are told and some seem to be harder to keep. Perhaps this was the CALM BEFORE THE STORM..... 

Rating: 4.5 Stars - I Really Loved It!

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Evil Eye Concepts, Inc. in exchange for an honest review. This review is my own opinion and not a paid review.

Rising storm RDL Header Banner

Experience Rising Storm Here…

Rising Storm - Book Banner
Rising Storm Episode 1 (Sept. 24): 
Julie Kenner’s Tempest Rising 
Amazon ** iBooks ** Barness & Noble ** GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 2 (Oct. 1): 
Lexi Blake’s White Lightning 
Amazon ** iBooks ** Barness & Noble ** GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 3 (Oct. 8): 
Elisabeth Naughton’s Crosswinds 
Amazon ** iBooks ** Barness & Noble ** GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 4 (Oct. 15): 
Jennifer Probst’s Dance in the Wind 
Amazon **iBooks ** Barness & Noble ** GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 5 (Oct. 22): 
Larissa Ione’s Calm Before the Storm 
Amazon ** iBooks ** Barness & Noble **  GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 6 (Oct. 29): 
Rebecca Zanetti’s Take the Storm 
Amazon **iBooks ** Barness & Noble ** GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 7 (Nov. 5): 
Lisa Mondello’s Weather the Storm 
Amazon ** iBooks ** GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 8 (Nov. 12): 
Dee Davis’s Thunder Rolls 
Amazon ** iBooks ** GooglePlay

About The Author

Larissa Ione is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. An Air Force veteran, she traded in a career as a meteorologist to pursue her passion of writing. She now spends her days in pajamas with her computer, strong coffee, and supernatural worlds. She believes in celebrating everything, and would never be caught without a bottle of Champagne chilling in the fridge…just in case. She currently lives in Wisconsin with her U.S. Coast Guard husband, her teenage son, a rescue cat named Vegas, and her very own hellhound, a King Shepherd named Hexe.

Visit Larissa's website and and follow her on:

Presented By

    InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New

No comments:

Post a Comment